Parties
& Bookings
Read More
Opening Hours
& Prices
Read More
Pool Based
Activities
Read More
Fitness
Classes
Read More

Welcome

Welcome to Southern Swimming Pool, the family friendly swimming facility located in Castletown, serving the south of the Isle of Man and visitors from further afield. We are passionate about health, wellbeing and education and as such our aim is to provide aquatic based activities, in a safe, fun setting, for all ages and abilities from swimming lessons to fitness classes.

Our privacy policy is available on request - please use the contacts page.

Cafe

We have a small cafe on-site serving a range of light meals, snacks and drinks throughout the day. Perhaps you fancy a bite to eat after you finish your swim or maybe you are just passing by and decide to drop in for a coffee, whatever your reason for visiting, we look forward to welcoming you. The cafe also contains our swim shop from which a range of goggles, hats and other swimming accessories are available for purchase.

News and Timetable Amendments

Timetable Amendments

Please note that the pool will be closed during the advertised public timetable for private hire on the following dates/times:

Saturday 29th September – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Sunday 30th September – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Experience

Saturday 6th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Sunday 7th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Experience

Saturday 13th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Sunday 14th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Saturday 20th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Experience

Sunday 21st October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Experience

Saturday 27th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Experience

Sunday 28th October – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Saturday 15th December – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Party

Saturday 22nd December – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Swim With Mermaids Session

*Tuesday 25th December (Xmas Day) CLOSED

*Wednesday 26th December (Boxing Day) CLOSED

*Monday 31st December (New Years Eve) CLOSED

*Tuesday 1st January 2019 (New Years Day) CLOSED

Saturday 5th January 2019 – CLOSED 12.00pm – 2.30pm for a Mermaid Session

 

The cafe will remain open throughout party closures 

 

Fitness Classes

Circuit classes take place in our Multi purpose room on Monday’s and Friday’s at 9.15am and From October 2018 Tuesdays at 6.30pm

Facilities

  • Indoor heated facility
  • Dimensions: 25 metre by 7.5 metre
  • Depth: graduated 1m to 1.8m
  • Changing rooms with underfloor heating
  • Disabled access to facility and pool
  • Locker hire for securing belongings (£1.00 returnable)
  • Cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi for customers
  • Meeting room (available for hire)
  • Free customer car parking